Working Group on Transition to the Independent Insurance Authority ("IIA")

Membership

Convenor

Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services) 2, Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (ex-officio)

Members (in alphabetical order of their surnames)

Assistant Commissioner of Insurance (Enforcement), Office of the Commissioner of Insurance (ex-officio)

Principal Assistant Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services) Special Duties, Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (ex-officio)

Mr Chan Yim-kwong, Convenor, Insurance Industry Regulatory and Development Concern Group

Mr Ambrose Cheung, Chairman, Insurance Agents Registration Board

Mr Philip Mak, Chairman, Professional Insurance Brokers Association

Mr Ronnie Ng, Chairman of Task Force on the Independence of the Insurance Authority, Hong Kong Federation of Insurers

Mr Bhabani S. Rath, Chairman, Hong Kong Confederation of Insurance Brokers

Mr Jeff Wong, Past President, The Life Underwriters Association of Hong Kong; Past President, General Agents and Managers Association of Hong Kong

Secretary

Assistant Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services) Special Duties 3, Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (ex-officio)

Notes

- 1. Other insurance intermediaries will be co-opted for discussion on specific issues relevant to their operation in future.
- 2. The working group may establish sub-groups to consider specific transitional issues.